Oustanding Teacher Awards 2020 & 2021

Teaching Awards are set up at College and Departmental level to recognize excellence in teaching and exceptional contribution to enhancing the teaching and learning experience of students.

Outstanding Teaching Awards of College of Engineering has been established since 2019/20 to recognize outstanding teaching which demonstrates innovative, effective and well-implemented instructional pedagogies and approaches, and the embodiment of the Discovery-Enriched Curriculum. There are three EE recipients:

  • 2020/21 - Dr Cheng Wang (Assistant Professor)
  • 2019/20 - Dr Ray Cheung (Associate Professor) and Prof Moshe Zukerman (Chair Professor)

To promote effective teaching and learning in the Department, EE also set up its Outstanding Teacher Awards. All students taking EE courses in the academic year 2019/20 were invited to vote for the best teachers in their eyes. The awardees of 2019/20 are:

  • Dr Andy CHAN (Associate Professor)
  • Mr Van TING (Instructor)
  • Dr Cheng WANG (Assistant Professor)